In today’s post, we are going to be showing you how to deactivate your Facebook Account Link. So if you are here because you are in dire need of the processes for – Deactivating My FB Account, this article has gotten you covered. Continue reading…
Are you wondering if you can deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete Facebook account permanently? Even though we agree that Facebook is the easiest means to get connected with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.
We could recall what a friend posted before he deleted his account and we quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to create a Facebook account” – That sounds funny however, it is true.
You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. Thus, let us check out how to deactivate your Facebook account and take a break from this Facebook thing.
What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account
Before you proceed to deactivate your account on facebook, here are what you should expect when your account is deactivated:
- No other facebook user can see your profile.
- Some of the information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends on the platform may still see your name on their friends’ list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends’ list.
- Facebook group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Remember that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active
That is it on How to Deactivate My Facebook Account Link 2021 – Deactivating My FB Account Now. Kindly share!!!